Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Anyone using a bonding router?
modembricker Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 695
Threads: 110
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 37
#1
Anyone using a bonding router?
Are there any routers that actually Bond connections and not just load balance?
26-05-2016, 12:33 AM
Find Reply
zone2oo0 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 18
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: Anyone using a bonding router?
You know that whole "no question is stupid" deal?

yeah well, your dumbass takes the cake.
26-05-2016, 04:23 AM
Find Reply
modembricker Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 695
Threads: 110
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 37
#3
RE: Anyone using a bonding router?
Fuck you Zone, get the cock out of your ass you little bitch, typical keyboard coward. Let me ban someone ego. Ride these nuts.

Im waiting bro, Ill give you my address. Ill be sitting outside.
(This post was last modified: 26-05-2016, 04:29 PM by modembricker.)
26-05-2016, 04:20 PM
Find Reply
zone2oo0 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 18
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Anyone using a bonding router?
if the truth hurts.
27-05-2016, 03:15 AM
Find Reply
madman12 Offline
Classic Bullshit Artist.
****

Posts: 118
Threads: 7
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Anyone using a bonding router?
seriously, you guys are a fucking riot....
LMFAO
[Image: bender_dance_animate.gif] buena suerte consiguiendo este un folladoras [Image: bender_dance_animate.gif]
(This post was last modified: 27-05-2016, 03:22 AM by madman12.)
27-05-2016, 03:22 AM
Website Find Reply
sforzando Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 33
Threads: 0
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 1
#6
RE: Anyone using a bonding router?
That's a good question. By bonding do you mean like dual WAN? Then yes. I have an ASUS AC66U with custom Asuswrt-Merlin firmware and enjoy two modems' connections.
21-08-2016, 08:06 AM
Find Reply
daviddds Offline
I am Dentist
****

Posts: 178
Threads: 2
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 13
#7
RE: Anyone using a bonding router?
LOL, everytime I see this question I picture el-handro with his 12 SB5100's on the same downstream trying to bond them...

what you're looking for if you want true load-balancing over different public ip's is a IPSEC/VPN concentrator, and its pointless really to bond modems on the same ISP, because the real benifit (to me at least), is active-backup. with a VPN concentrator you do bonding but on the tunnel level and have a endpoint at a datacenter with enough bandwidth to support both connections, otherwise for load balancing you are stuck with doing either per packet load balancing or per connection load balancing, both break some torrent trackers upload/download credits, https websites, session based logins, youporn, spankshoebinwhatever, so its kinda a toss up.

I can push upwards of 1.4 gigs through a bonded vpn setup, but honestly the effort/hardware/power required to do it is not worth it, as even MSDN/azure SDN max's out at around ~500mbps, and I notice no difference in using just a single connection with fail-over for primary traffic and policy routing bulk/select traffic (backups, tv streaming, etc) onto a another connection, its much easier than fighting with bonding/LB and can be done on virtually any hardware that has iptables/netfilter.

TLDR; KISS
23-08-2016, 04:13 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)