Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
qubanac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Threads: 2
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
#1
SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
Please help.
I have a SB6191 from USA and I tried alphaware and bitware but i'm unable to get this modem to get a downstream frequency. It does not pass downstream scan step.
Tried changing frequency plan to Euro or Hibrid but it does not work.
Note that when freq plan changed in alphaware or bitware it stays nort america on a arris configuration page.
Tried manualy from console but with no success.
I think that I need a "special" EU firmware for 6191.

Do anyone have a working sb6191 on eurodocsis?
Maybe a EU firware or DUMP?
Or any other solution?

Thanx
01-08-2021, 02:50 AM
Find Reply
gjstroom Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
Same problem here with a SB6190 on bitware. I bought one of Ebay from the USA, modded it myself. I thought maybe the tuner is broken. But reading your problem, this looks exactly the problem I have.
(This post was last modified: 01-08-2021, 03:36 PM by gjstroom.)
01-08-2021, 03:35 PM
Find Reply
qubanac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Threads: 2
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
(01-08-2021, 03:35 PM)gjstroom Wrote: Same problem here with a SB6190 on bitware. I bought one of Ebay from the USA, modded it myself. I thought maybe the tuner is broken. But reading your problem, this looks exactly the problem I have.

Yes, I also was thinking maybe tuner is broken but i'm now sure it isn't.
There must be a eu firmware for sb6190 somewhere, somebody said to me that cm3200b (MUST BE "B") is equivalent for sb6190.
Maybe it has a compatible firmware that can be used...
I also bought sb6120 from usa, flashed with forceware but couldn't make it work on eurodocsis. Also a freq problem. sb6120 have a eu version sb6120e.
Probaby different in hardware tuner, etc.
But sb6190 should be hardware capable of eurodocsis like sb6141 that works great for me.
(This post was last modified: 02-08-2021, 01:34 PM by qubanac.)
02-08-2021, 01:26 PM
Find Reply
arrobazo Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 27
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
#4
RE: SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
(03-08-2021, 09:15 AM)APOLO Wrote: Hello, I had that same problem here in Spain and someone solved it for me, I will send you the dump if you need it

 bueno soy la persona que les dije que no a creador del post, tendré mis razones
03-08-2021, 03:47 PM
Find Reply
qubanac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Threads: 2
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
(03-08-2021, 03:47 PM)arrobazo Wrote:
(03-08-2021, 09:15 AM)APOLO Wrote: Hello, I had that same problem here in Spain and someone solved it for me, I will send you the dump if you need it

 bueno soy la persona que les dije que no a creador del post, tendré mis razones

Yes, but please tell the public what is the reason.
Reason why you don't wont to help me because I can't give you nothing in return that is worth to you. 
That is very selfish!
For the record I offered my knowledge and dump collection in modems that are common in my country but you refused because you don't need it. That's countless hours of my research and maybe that's not interested for you but it's all I got and I would give it to anybody on a forum if it would help them.
Imagine Rajcosto and Dragonlord kept everything for themselves! 
Reason why we all are able to use these modems are because everybody shared their work and knowledge, remember that!
And remember that one day, somebody will have something you need and they will not give it to you for the same selfish reasons.
03-08-2021, 05:25 PM
Find Reply
arrobazo Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 27
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
#6
RE: SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
@qubanac
sorry, reasons for whom? Did I ask you for money for something like that? Do not!
You came to me through DM asking for a solution for your sb6190 modem and I only told you that if you took the time to look for an fw in your isp I could give you a solution, you told me no and even so I guided you and I just said no I would take the time to do a dump for you, and that the solution is easy, look for an ideally equivalent Eurodocsis modem. then you asked if you needed a Firwmare EU, I told you it's not that, what else is left? ... The nvram right?
Can't by yourself with everything I told you do something? that's being selfish. hahaha ... the word selfish is the least descriptive of me.

Thank you for your reseller offers with fw cert etc (I could be wrong, sorry xD)

ps what is dragon lord xD
(This post was last modified: 04-08-2021, 12:07 AM by arrobazo.)
04-08-2021, 12:05 AM
Find Reply
qubanac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Threads: 2
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
No, you did not ask for money but maybe we misunderstood each other because English is not our native language (I guess your is Spanish). So I will try to clarify again.

First thing I never said NO!

I said quote:
my ISP uses mostly XXXX and XXXX and XXXX back in 2.0 days
i have full dumps for these modems if you need them.
but i don't think they got any XXXX or XXXX.

and you answered quote:
ok I thought they would have better equipment maybe I saw wrong in google where your isp web page offered 1g 500mb etc internet plans, well the simplest solution is that you get a cm3200b which is the equivalent to sb6190 but it has to be B not A , B = eurodocsis there you can use a modfw in your isp, I could modify your dump sb6190 so that it works but I thought your company could help me by having some euro fw of XXXXX ... greetings

and I'm telling you again: I can't give you something that I don't have... I offered everything I have. Maybe that is not interesting for you but I had good intention!
I would certainly  give you fw for modem you needed if there is one on my network, but there isn't and you can check what equipment they using on their web page if you think i'm lying. I gave you all the information.
Why wouldn't I help you with a firmware that can be downloaded in a minute from a tftp, helped you and me. Solved a problem that i bust my head off for days!
Also I can't get your firmware from a isp from some nordic country because I live 2000km away. How could I possibly have access to that network? Or even have some friend there that are on that specific isp? Nearly Impossible.

And yes you gave me a hint to look for a 6190 euro equivalent but you never answered my question "Is it firmware?" or I missed something, If I did I apologize.

I did some research, there is no cm3200b in my country... Actually local cable networks newer used puma based modems only Broadcom, ever! So even with that hint there is no way for me to physically get to that modem. There is only cm3200a on eBay.
Only solution now for me is to post a request and pray that someone will be kind enough to share dump or nvram...

I thanked you in DM and I thank you again for your time and hints.

I still hope it was all misunderstanding...

Best of health.
(This post was last modified: 04-08-2021, 02:03 AM by qubanac.)
04-08-2021, 01:48 AM
Find Reply
arrobazo Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 27
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
#8
RE: SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
hahaha you post 1 dm xD how ridiculous, you arrived where my via inbox and I don't know why? ....
Well how do you say I'm selfish I have told you everything about how you can get a signal on those modems in an alternative way and it is up to you
info right here there is dump or even here Mobile Computer Repairs tg2492-2015-v1 

nvram_mod
(This post was last modified: 04-08-2021, 02:24 AM by arrobazo.)
04-08-2021, 02:15 AM
Find Reply
infinity08 Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 64
Threads: 14
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 2
#9
RE: SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
yeah {arrobazo} go ahead and tell them why? you don't help them...because they didn't offer you money, when your not even closed to be Bit-ware Owner.. and charging people...
just be upfront tell them , PayPal me $$$ and i half help YOU!!!!
04-08-2021, 10:32 AM
Find Reply
arrobazo Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 27
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
#10
RE: SB6190 from USA on EuroDocsis?
(04-08-2021, 10:32 AM)infinity08 Wrote: yeah {arrobazo} go ahead and tell them why? you don't help them...because they didn't offer you money, when your not even closed to be Bit-ware Owner.. and charging people...
just be upfront tell them , PayPal me $$$ and i half help YOU!!!!

okay pay me then and let the people I don't know pay me too ... bro I don't understand why you say I'm not even close to being the owner of bw, anyway the reasons why I got in the way is because the user was given the answers, you don't have to be a genius and I won't take the time to do it myself, and the user I was going to give him a dump, that dump I gave it to him months ago and it has active certs, it cannot be public ... (I want my payment lol) They should ask for support from domodeal that sells modem to Europe xD Anyway there with the public information that there is you can get a euro nvram, maybe the user writes here "I finally have my sb6190 online"
04-08-2021, 01:11 PM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)