Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 2.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
cushion Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Threads: 4
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
#1
SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
I cut the iron shield and succeeded ugd to 16m ram; how I can put the images here to share to others?
12-02-2009, 05:42 PM
Find Reply
rajkosto Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 358
Threads: 9
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 25
#2
RE: SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
attach them ?
use a image hosting provider (like imageshack.us or tinypic.com) ?
common internet knowledge ?
seriously if youre on this site you should KNOW THIS ALREADY
12 year old emo kids know how to spam their shitty images all over, so why not you
[Image: 2qu0z8h.gif]
13-02-2009, 10:46 AM
Website Find Reply
cushion Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Threads: 4
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
[Image: 2it3lty.jpg]
testing, this is the 1st pic.
[Image: 2ds1ugp.jpg]
This my 2nd step.
[Image: 23uv8k5.jpg]
ugded to 16m Ram.
[Image: sdio44.jpg]
Welding back the shield.
(must ensure the top shield still can cover back)
(13-02-2009, 10:46 AM)rajkosto Wrote: attach them ?
use a image hosting provider (like imageshack.us or tinypic.com) ?
common internet knowledge ?
seriously if youre on this site you should KNOW THIS ALREADY
12 year old emo kids know how to spam their shitty images all over, so why not you

Great! Thank you for the patient guidance. I found tinypic is suitable.
Forgive me since I am only 10 years old. And I am new to here.
(This post was last modified: 13-02-2009, 02:46 PM by cushion.)
13-02-2009, 02:33 PM
Find Reply
rajkosto Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 358
Threads: 9
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 25
#4
RE: SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
you dont need the shield over the bcm3349 at all...its just there for FCC approval sake or something...the shield over the tuner MIGHT do something,but i doubt it too, and i think that more pics are required (simply showing the start and end result isnt going to show anyone anything)
[Image: 2qu0z8h.gif]
(This post was last modified: 13-02-2009, 06:18 PM by rajkosto.)
13-02-2009, 06:17 PM
Website Find Reply
supaboom Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
where did you get your ram chip from, and cant haxorware support 32mb of ram max?

i've been thinking about doing this because my modem sometimes the interface lags when I'm using lots of traffic at the same time as i try to use the interface, its not that big of a deal but i'm bored and would not mind trying the upgrade to learn how to..
14-02-2009, 02:58 AM
Find Reply
cushion Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Threads: 4
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
Dear rajkosto,
Thanks for the comment, I will remember to shoot more pics in my next sb5101.

Dear supaboom,
I welded the 16m ram from a scrapped adsl modem-thomson st516v6;
For max 32m ram, have you tried 16m before ugd to 32m? Or do you mean you would like to ugd directly to 32m(if it do support) and skip 16m?Pls share.

I have not tried 32m ram; rajkosto could pls answer this question?

for the lags, are you sure it's caused by the ram, I think if you can post the logs to rajkosto, he could help you see what the problem is.

Tks and Rgds,
15-02-2009, 04:05 AM
Find Reply
rajkosto Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 358
Threads: 9
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 25
#7
RE: SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
32MB works fine (256mib) but i dont know where you will find those chips
[Image: 2qu0z8h.gif]
15-02-2009, 11:18 AM
Website Find Reply
Aser Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Threads: 0
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
#8
RE: SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
Would haxorware work with 64MB RAM on an Ambit 250? What benefits would there be to upgrading from 8MB RAM?
(This post was last modified: 24-02-2009, 10:57 PM by Aser.)
24-02-2009, 10:53 PM
Find Reply
rajkosto Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 358
Threads: 9
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 25
#9
RE: SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
theres no point of upgrading to anything over 16MB...
[Image: 2qu0z8h.gif]
24-02-2009, 11:20 PM
Website Find Reply
racky29 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Threads: 3
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
#10
RE: SB5101 ugd to 16m Ram
is there any benefits in upgrading the Ram
[/u]
25-02-2009, 08:36 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)