Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Release] BitWare 1.0.5.4 - Arris Puma6 firmware (SB6190, TM1602, TG2492, TG2472)
cwaniak81 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
RE: [Release] BitWare 1.0.5.4 - Arris Puma6 firmware (SB6190, TM1602, TG2492, TG2472)
(04-10-2019, 02:24 AM)eltremendo Wrote:
(04-10-2019, 12:09 AM)cwaniak81 Wrote: Anybody else having problem uploading certs...? Or is it only me?

what do you mean ? whats the problem, be specific .

It seems like it's stuck on installing and freezes... So my question you guys do it through UI or SSH.

BTW  thank you BTC for this firmware....it's very promising.?
04-10-2019, 10:04 PM
Find Reply
BTC Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 55
Threads: 5
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation: 7
RE: [Release] BitWare 1.0.5.4 - Arris Puma6 firmware (SB6190, TM1602, TG2492, TG2472)
(04-10-2019, 10:04 PM)cwaniak81 Wrote:
(04-10-2019, 02:24 AM)eltremendo Wrote:
(04-10-2019, 12:09 AM)cwaniak81 Wrote: Anybody else having problem uploading certs...? Or is it only me?

what do you mean ? whats the problem, be specific .

It seems like it's stuck on installing and freezes... So my question you guys do it through UI or SSH.

BTW  thank you BTC for this firmware....it's very promising.?

If you see a result at all, it's done. It does not wait. The installation is instant.
05-10-2019, 04:40 PM
Find Reply
nickson Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: [Release] BitWare 1.0.5.4 - Arris Puma6 firmware (SB6190, TM1602, TG2492, TG2472)
Can i flash bitware to netgear c6300 ?

Help me please.


how about alpha puma 6
(This post was last modified: 06-10-2019, 06:47 PM by nickson.)
05-10-2019, 08:38 PM
Find Reply
BTC Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 55
Threads: 5
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation: 7
RE: [Release] BitWare 1.0.5.4 - Arris Puma6 firmware (SB6190, TM1602, TG2492, TG2472)
(05-10-2019, 08:38 PM)nickson Wrote: Can i flash bitware to netgear c6300 ?

Help me please.

No
05-10-2019, 08:42 PM
Find Reply
cablehater Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 36
Threads: 9
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
RE: [Release] BitWare 1.0.5.4 - Arris Puma6 firmware (SB6190, TM1602, TG2492, TG2472)
is there a way to edit my 6190 backup with bitware so i can keep my original certs and mac? it works with arrobazos dumps but has his modem info
12-10-2019, 12:28 AM
Find Reply
BTC Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 55
Threads: 5
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation: 7
RE: [Release] BitWare 1.0.5.4 - Arris Puma6 firmware (SB6190, TM1602, TG2492, TG2472)
(12-10-2019, 12:28 AM)cablehater Wrote: is there a way to edit my 6190 backup with bitware so i can keep my original certs and mac? it works with arrobazos dumps but has his modem info

use Phison mod to flash instead of NAND dump.
12-10-2019, 12:35 AM
Find Reply
cablehater Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 36
Threads: 9
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
RE: [Release] BitWare 1.0.5.4 - Arris Puma6 firmware (SB6190, TM1602, TG2492, TG2472)
(12-10-2019, 12:35 AM)BTC Wrote:
(12-10-2019, 12:28 AM)cablehater Wrote: is there a way to edit my 6190 backup with bitware so i can keep my original certs and mac? it works with arrobazos dumps but has his modem info

use Phison mod to flash instead of NAND dump.

oh thats the only way? theres no way of flashing only the firmware with the flashcat then? i suck at sodering
12-10-2019, 12:46 AM
Find Reply
neo_ Offline
/dev/null
*****

Posts: 500
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 15
RE: [Release] BitWare 1.0.5.4 - Arris Puma6 firmware (SB6190, TM1602, TG2492, TG2472)
(12-10-2019, 12:46 AM)cablehater Wrote:
(12-10-2019, 12:35 AM)BTC Wrote:
(12-10-2019, 12:28 AM)cablehater Wrote: is there a way to edit my 6190 backup with bitware so i can keep my original certs and mac? it works with arrobazos dumps but has his modem info

use Phison mod to flash instead of NAND dump.

oh thats the only way? theres no way of flashing only the firmware with the flashcat then? i suck at sodering


You'll have to unpack the firmware, repack, etc... BTC posted a guide that should give you a good foundation

http://www.haxorware.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=7334
12-10-2019, 08:46 PM
Find Reply
BTC Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 55
Threads: 5
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation: 7
RE: [Release] BitWare 1.0.5.4 - Arris Puma6 firmware (SB6190, TM1602, TG2492, TG2472)
(12-10-2019, 08:46 PM)neo_ Wrote:
(12-10-2019, 12:46 AM)cablehater Wrote:
(12-10-2019, 12:35 AM)BTC Wrote:
(12-10-2019, 12:28 AM)cablehater Wrote: is there a way to edit my 6190 backup with bitware so i can keep my original certs and mac? it works with arrobazos dumps but has his modem info

use Phison mod to flash instead of NAND dump.

oh thats the only way? theres no way of flashing only the firmware with the flashcat then? i suck at sodering


You'll have to unpack the firmware, repack, etc... BTC posted a guide that should give you a good foundation

http://www.haxorware.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=7334

No, that's not quite right. He wants to flash with a NAND dump without overwriting his NVRAM, not edit the firmware.

The problem with this is that you cannot edit the NAND dump after it is taken without a Phison as the wear leveling algorithm is unknown.


What you can do instead is acquire a modem which has already been Phison modded, dump your current modem's NAND, flash it to the other Phison modded modem, flash BitWare with the Phison, then dump the Phison modded modem's NAND and flash that to your other modem.

This is how Arrobazo's full dumps are created.
This is the only way to preserve NVRAM and flash via NAND. The Phison is not optional.
(This post was last modified: 12-10-2019, 09:38 PM by BTC.)
12-10-2019, 09:38 PM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)