Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
forceware arris tg862
enorozco Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 1
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
#1
forceware arris tg862
please someone who has the unix forceware to share me thanks
02-10-2018, 10:18 PM
Find Reply
Ictvtec Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 62
Threads: 4
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
#2
RE: forceware arris tg862
There’s already a shelled version of this firmware out and about..
03-10-2018, 01:41 PM
Find Reply
occalifornia Offline
Haxorware VIP
*****

Posts: 908
Threads: 9
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 14
#3
RE: forceware arris tg862
(03-10-2018, 01:41 PM)Ictvtec Wrote: There’s already a shelled version of this firmware out and about..

Is it on the forums? If so, can we link to it? If not, let's post it here.

More people would use the forums if more content was accessible.

Heart

ps I think that guy on eBay in New York who sells TG862s with forceWare would have it. Try sending him a PM?
____________________________________________________________
Disclaimer: My comments are for legitimate diagnostics and testing ONLY. 
03-10-2018, 05:20 PM
Find Reply
ricktendo Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 272
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 23
#4
RE: forceware arris tg862
Here is a full backup of the top spi chip with alpha


.rar   dump+mod.tg862.rar (Size: 6.46 MB / Downloads: 133)
03-10-2018, 09:47 PM
Find Reply
occalifornia Offline
Haxorware VIP
*****

Posts: 908
Threads: 9
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 14
#5
RE: forceware arris tg862
rick, you the real MVP.
____________________________________________________________
Disclaimer: My comments are for legitimate diagnostics and testing ONLY. 
(This post was last modified: 03-10-2018, 10:05 PM by occalifornia.)
03-10-2018, 10:05 PM
Find Reply
d3k0 Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: forceware arris tg862
(03-10-2018, 09:47 PM)ricktendo Wrote: Here is a full backup of the top spi chip with alpha

How i flash it ?
29-06-2019, 10:40 AM
Find Reply
elbarto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: forceware arris tg862
If you don't have them yet;
ForceWare v1.4 beta2 (TG862 supported) [4x4 config  works fine, 8x4 drops packets and eventually gives 1x1 speeds...] link info
Ware-O (alpha with GUI) 8x4 fully works link info
Credits for Mgnforce and Indio_amazonico
(This post was last modified: 11-07-2019, 02:17 PM by elbarto.)
11-07-2019, 02:04 PM
Find Reply
occalifornia Offline
Haxorware VIP
*****

Posts: 908
Threads: 9
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 14
#8
RE: forceware arris tg862
(11-07-2019, 02:04 PM)elbarto Wrote: If you don't have them yet;
ForceWare v1.4 beta2 (TG862 supported) [4x4 config  works fine, 8x4 drops packets and eventually gives 1x1 speeds...] link info
Ware-O (alpha with GUI) 8x4 fully works link info
Credits for Mgnforce and Indio_amazonico

Can you provide more information that mfnforce authored ware-o, or any more information about it? How do we know it's a legit FW without backdoors?
____________________________________________________________
Disclaimer: My comments are for legitimate diagnostics and testing ONLY. 
11-07-2019, 02:36 PM
Find Reply
elbarto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
#9
RE: forceware arris tg862
(11-07-2019, 02:36 PM)occalifornia Wrote: Can you provide more information that mfnforce authored ware-o, or any more information about it? How do we know it's a legit FW without backdoors?

ForceWare and Ware-O are indepent projects. ForceWare v1.4 beta2 is unfinished Mgnforce's project with some bugs.
and by other hand Ware-O (guaro in spanish) was created by indio_amazonico from TG862 alpha.
They have options to became modem invisible, only acess by port UART.
11-07-2019, 03:48 PM
Find Reply
occalifornia Offline
Haxorware VIP
*****

Posts: 908
Threads: 9
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 14
#10
RE: forceware arris tg862
(11-07-2019, 03:48 PM)elbarto Wrote:
(11-07-2019, 02:36 PM)occalifornia Wrote: Can you provide more information that mfnforce authored ware-o, or any more information about it? How do we know it's a legit FW without backdoors?

ForceWare and Ware-O are indepent projects. ForceWare v1.4 beta2 is unfinished Mgnforce's project with some bugs.
and by other hand Ware-O (guaro in spanish) was created by indio_amazonico from TG862 alpha.
They have options to became modem invisible, only acess by port UART.

isn't "v1.4 beta2" just v1.4b1-mod2? That was the last publicly released version from mforce.
____________________________________________________________
Disclaimer: My comments are for legitimate diagnostics and testing ONLY. 
12-07-2019, 12:31 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)