Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
neo_ Offline
/dev/null
*****

Posts: 493
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 15
#91
RE: Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
You have my interest, just what exactly do you want to modify this firmware to do?
14-06-2019, 12:37 AM
Find Reply
ricktendo Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 268
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 23
#92
RE: Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
(14-06-2019, 12:37 AM)neo_ Wrote: You have my interest, just what exactly do you want to modify this firmware to do?

To begin with, standard alpha stuff: ssh, change certs, force config, etc.
14-06-2019, 02:03 AM
Find Reply
eltremendo Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 93
Threads: 6
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
#93
RE: Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
(29-04-2019, 02:20 AM)blacklisted Wrote:
(22-04-2019, 08:08 PM)emantec Wrote: Did you flash my entire dump to your modem? That contained device specific files which may explain your issues.

i have flashed entire dump butr not getting that telnet password.

if there is any update on this would be realy good

Emantec keep us posted with you scripts

you have flash the TG2492  ? through the emmc?
30-06-2019, 09:59 PM
Find Reply
eltremendo Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 93
Threads: 6
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
#94
RE: Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
02-07-2019, 06:36 AM
Find Reply
danman Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2019
Reputation: 0
#95
RE: Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
This is my full story if someone is interrested... https://blog.danman.eu/about-adding-a-st...sis-modem/
15-07-2019, 03:14 PM
Find Reply
eltremendo Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 93
Threads: 6
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
#96
RE: Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
(15-07-2019, 03:14 PM)danman Wrote: This is my full story if someone is interrested... https://blog.danman.eu/about-adding-a-st...sis-modem/

good. ill have to buy an oscilloscope.
16-07-2019, 05:04 AM
Find Reply
danman Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2019
Reputation: 0
#97
RE: Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
(16-07-2019, 05:04 AM)eltremendo Wrote:
(15-07-2019, 03:14 PM)danman Wrote: This is my full story if someone is interrested... https://blog.danman.eu/about-adding-a-st...sis-modem/

good. ill have to buy an oscilloscope.

If you have the same phison on board, the pinout is the same (this has been verified with several noards). But you can also use logic analyzer, they are cheaper...
16-07-2019, 06:43 AM
Find Reply
blacklisted Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 27
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation: 0
#98
RE: Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
it is yes can confirm.



trhanks once again
17-07-2019, 01:30 AM
Find Reply
smoker Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
#99
RE: Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
thanks for the great info, going to grab a new modem to test test test
07-08-2019, 10:18 PM
Find Reply
andy m Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 176
Threads: 7
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 4
RE: Arris TG2492 (VM Super hub 3)
few people in uk should be able have access to these arris modems
08-08-2019, 09:56 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)