Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Root password Forceware
soporteatmega Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Root password Forceware
Someone who knows how to change the password of the root in forceware, not the one to login via web., thanks in advance!!!
12-03-2018, 06:29 PM
Find Reply
ricktendo Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 271
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 23
#2
RE: Root password Forceware
Flash a virgin nvram.bin, this will reset everything.
12-03-2018, 08:52 PM
Find Reply
occalifornia Offline
Haxorware VIP

Posts: 939
Threads: 9
Joined: Apr 2011
#3
RE: Root password Forceware
hijacking this thread. How does one disable SSH on forceware?
12-03-2018, 09:11 PM
Find Reply
soporteatmega Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Root password Forceware
(12-03-2018, 08:52 PM)ricktendo Wrote: Flash a virgin nvram.bin, this will reset everything.

Thanks but it's not what I need. I know the password, what I want is to remove the one that the forceware has by default and put a custom.
12-03-2018, 09:11 PM
Find Reply
Wichin12 Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 186
Threads: 7
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
#5
RE: Root password Forceware
I think Mforce talked about that in one thread at SBH, but SBH is gone now...
12-03-2018, 11:27 PM
Find Reply
ricktendo Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 271
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 23
#6
RE: Root password Forceware
While you are logged into forceware with ssh, type the following command:

Code:
passwd root

This is how you change the password, I don't know if you can use this to remove the password.
13-03-2018, 05:46 AM
Find Reply
rgvsxdigitalpimp Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 125
Threads: 4
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 5
#7
RE: Root password Forceware
Just use the GUI to change the PW. Why do you want to change the PW anyway??
29-04-2021, 10:16 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)