Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Question about modren day Flashing
Hi, I am new to this form.
I registered because I was hoping some of you could help me in the right direction .

In 2009 I made a serial black-cat cable and using the black-cat software I flashed the SB500x with Haxorware / Sigma / Fresca .

Now in 2017, I no longer have a serial port and Black-cat /Tom's JTAG don't run on windows 10.
So its time to try a different approach.

I sodded in some header pins and connected a UART/TTL cable from China
[Image: attachment.php?attachmentid=496&d=1296767228]
[Image: 1PCS-PL2303-PL2303HX-USB-to-UART-TTL-Cab...40x640.jpg]

Using Puty I tried to read the serial data, but all I got is a black screen.

Then I disconnected the UART cable and hooked up an 'ST-Link V2r interface Programmer' from china.
[Image: HTB1WDD7QFXXXXXcXVXXq6xXFXXXP.jpg]

The ST-Link software told me it could not connect .
So I disconnected it and hooked up a Chinese USB-Blaster, just for kicks .
[Image: altera-max-ii-epm570-cpld-core-board-usb.jpg]

The USB-Blaster gives me a instant Blue Screen OD.

So I am wondering :
1- Why isn't the UART/TTL cable displaying any serial output ?
2- Is there an other cheap programmer that will work with FlashcatUSB / BlackcatUSB ?
3- Is the any software that can run on win10 that will support the printerport cable ?

Thanks in advanced for your help!
I have no problem with blackcat on windows 10. What is your error?
Please see the attachment for details.
Note that its BlackcatLPT.140 from 2009

toms jtag works if you delete the io.sys file
__________________________________________________________________________________
******new discord chat link https://discord.gg/5BQQbsb*******
(21-11-2017, 07:31 PM)Flup3 Wrote: Please see the attachment for details.
Note that its BlackcatLPT.140 from 2009

Tried using a newer version of the software?
(21-11-2017, 09:33 PM)drewmerc Wrote: toms jtag works if you delete the io.sys file

Doesn't seem to work .