Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cisco DTA 170HD
digitalx1 Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 250
Threads: 85
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 3
#21
RE: Cisco DTA 170HD
WHEN USING THE JTAGNT WHAT DO I SET IT AS FOR THE TARGET ???
18-07-2016, 06:03 PM
Find Reply
cablehater Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 36
Threads: 10
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
#22
RE: Cisco DTA 170HD
Dammm i wired it exactly like in post 18 with usbjtagnt. but i dont have 3.3 and dont want to use nt 3.3, so i used a regular usb like when i flash the 6141 and the dta started smoking hahaha... is there some other way of getting 3.3v
19-07-2016, 12:16 AM
Find Reply
geoneo111 Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 303
Threads: 96
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 3
#23
RE: Cisco DTA 170HD
(19-07-2016, 12:16 AM)cablehater Wrote: Dammm i wired it exactly like in post 18 with usbjtagnt. but i dont have 3.3 and dont want to use nt 3.3, so i used a regular usb like when i flash the 6141 and the dta started smoking hahaha... is there some other way of getting 3.3v

Why don't you just buy a USB to TTL adapter on ebay? They're pretty cheap.
(This post was last modified: 25-07-2016, 06:56 PM by geoneo111.)
25-07-2016, 06:56 PM
Find Reply
digitalx1 Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 250
Threads: 85
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 3
#24
RE: Cisco DTA 170HD
What do I set the target as for the dta170hd ??? I have no idea ???
02-08-2016, 02:03 AM
Find Reply
geoneo111 Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 303
Threads: 96
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 3
#25
RE: Cisco DTA 170HD
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYJhN8kMiCk
This will give you an idea.
02-08-2016, 01:09 PM
Find Reply
Texmex Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 27
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 2
#26
RE: Cisco DTA 170HD
Someone can tell me if this DTA stays on for a while? Dont wann spend the whole day messing around to lost signal a week a later.
03-08-2016, 05:51 PM
Find Reply
digitalx1 Offline
Haxorware Expert
*****

Posts: 250
Threads: 85
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 3
#27
RE: Cisco DTA 170HD
I still don't know how to properly dump it, I got it to go but it didn't do it properly can anyone explain, got it connected and all even I'd it but when I dumped and put on another it doesn't work
28-08-2016, 07:16 PM
Find Reply
deadlysinz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
#28
RE: Cisco DTA 170HD
first you can set the target has a sb5101u same chip. i dump the image and try to clone to another DTA and nothing the image will load but it doesn't change the mac address or serial from the target DTA
29-08-2016, 02:43 AM
Find Reply
Nbus Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
#29
RE: Cisco DTA 170HD
(29-08-2016, 02:43 AM)deadlysinz Wrote: first you can set the target has a sb5101u same chip. i dump the image and try to clone to another DTA and nothing the image will load but it doesn't change the mac address or serial from the target DTA


Yes the mac is key to a full clone
19-10-2016, 03:34 AM
Find Reply
spammeyay Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
#30
RE: Cisco DTA 170HD
hey everyone, what would you call the pogo pins / soic clips in the main photo?
the red / green / blue / yellow / white solderless type things?
*EDIT* - Nevermind found them! - 10pcs Multimeter SMD IC SOIC Mini Test Clip Hook Grabbers Probe Jumper TS

Has anyone been able to copy the mac / serial data from these devices to another box?


Thanks so much!!
(This post was last modified: 14-11-2016, 08:56 AM by spammeyay.)
14-11-2016, 08:49 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)