Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Linksys BEFCMU10 Cable Modem
I have a Linksys BEFCMU10 Cable Modem with BCM3350 Chipset.
Will Haxorware work with this ?
Any help would be appreciated
Thanks
obviously it wont.
[Image: 2qu0z8h.gif]
(16-06-2009, 06:25 PM)rajkosto Wrote: obviously it wont.

Ty Anyways Smile
I'm new to modem testing, but from what I read, any modem with a BCM3349 will work with Haxorware. I have a Linksys BEFCMU10 version 4. I took it apart and it in fact has a BCM3349 processor. Campus189 maybe has an earlier version of this Linksys modem. Version 4 is the highest that they went in this model. Here are some pictures of my modem. Also this is as far as I can go with this modem. Lightning struck in my back yard and took out a bunch of electronics with its emp. Modem, ooma voip phone system, mircowave, garage door motor, were some of the stuff caught in the emp. Also in a couple of the pictures you can see a 4 pin socket kind of between the power jack and reset button. Otherwise there is no spot for soldering in a header so if someone were to attack this it would take a bit of time to trace the routes and some how jtag it. Or maybe un-solder the flash chip and solder into a board with jtag on it, flash it and then solder back onto the linksys board.

http://i1044.photobucket.com/albums/b444...C04761.jpg

http://i1044.photobucket.com/albums/b444...C04757.jpg

http://i1044.photobucket.com/albums/b444...C04753.jpg

Hope this helps someone out there.