Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to get by any security!
southernyankey1970 Away
Retired!
*****

Posts: 1,483
Threads: 24
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 65
#1
How to get by any security!
I've posted this a few times already on some of the other sites but I'm gonna do it again for those of you whose ISP's are straggling in their security upgrades thereby leaving some of you SUDDENLY and UNEXPECTANTLY (lol) without a clue as to why your $250 works forever magic Craigslist modem is now blinking at you, and more importantly, why you can't seem to get any instant gratification to your whiny, pleading questions here or for that matter, anywhere else...

Basically, your isp has upgraded to BPI + most likely. There is a wonderful writeup on this by ABMJR on both sites and if you cannot find this then you should quit now as that is how you are going to figure this shit out...by READING and RESEARCHING on your own. BPI + in a nutshell is just a low level authentication process which tells the CMTS that you are on the approved list and are allowed to join the party. It's the handshake that grants all access or gives you the 1 finger salute. STUDY this process. How do I do that? You find a thread or two that explains how to telnet into your Haxorware shelled cm and output a text log (boot log) so you can see it. This is what the senior Testers are always asking you for because the EVENT LOG is useless to us. This is what separates a stock cm from a DIAGNOSTIC cm. The ability to DIAGNOSE the input and output of the actual processes that allow you to get an ip from the DHCP pool thereby allowing you to log into your favorite porn site. This output is where all of the GOLD is...You can, after a few hundred of these, begin to understand what all that shit means by going to Cisco.com and perusing their error codes. I
'm not gonna post any links because I believe that you will be better off finding them on your own as that is what I do.This is what will teach you the most about your magic box and will help you understand how it does what it does. Now, you obviously need to have a cm that is allowed access to see the differences between a provisiones and non provisioned boot log. How you do that is up to you. The fastest way is to make a 100% clone of your provisioned 51xx and flash hax lite over it and then reconnect it and pull a log. The other way is to use a clone of someone else's prov cm and use that. I won't touch the legal aspects of this as it's self explanatory and if you don't get that then quit now and don't bother us anymore with such blatant stupidity! I highly recommend that you do this with a public dump as it carries far less risk to you. This is the most basic skill a tester needs to successfully test a network using docsis and without it you are fucked! You must learn this if you ever hope to get anywhere with this hobby. If your ISP has already implemented 100% clone detection then you're already fucked as NO ONE is going to openly post a workaround for that...
Now, on to explain why we come off as assholes... We already know all this shit and we spent a tremendous amount of time and effort LEARNING how to do it. There is SOOOO much info for you to read through on SBH and here and it is up to YOU to do this. You cannot pick this shit up ove a weekend...it takes awhile to learn a new language and that's what docsis is, essentially. Anyone who is capable of testing in current hardcore security has done the work already and is most likely NOT going to fall all over themselves in an attempt to make it easy for you. If you think that being a tester means that you can upload public nonvols till it works or that your buddy the cable tech "hooked you up" then you're a pitiful douchebag and you should just not post here IMHO. Because of the nature of this hobby and because of the fact that the ISP's come here to counter our methods...WE DO NOT POST shit that works anymore! Then there is the most important factor in all this...Your node is different than my node! Guaranteed! Without the basic skillset mentioned above you have no way to DIAGNOSE what your node needs to grant you an ip. This is what a Diagnostic cm is really for...DIAGNOSING! If all you want is Free inet then at least have the intelligence to STFU about it and just read what has already been posted for you already!

This concludes our test of the Emergency Broadcast System. If this were an actual test you would change the station and miss it anyways! Good luck!
(This post was last modified: 29-07-2012, 05:03 PM by southernyankey1970.)
29-07-2012, 04:59 PM
Find Reply
drewmerc Offline
Prefect
******

Posts: 3,901
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 157
#2
RE: How to get by any security!
and this is how i see people reading that

[Image: 353xnp.jpg]
__________________________________________________________________________________
******new discord chat link https://discord.gg/5BQQbsb*******
29-07-2012, 06:43 PM
Website Find Reply
SlowGrind6 Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 185
Threads: 3
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 12
#3
RE: How to get by any security!
I pretty sure that I work with that person above.
29-07-2012, 07:45 PM
Find Reply
ABMJR Away
DOCSIS Genius
*****

Posts: 1,513
Threads: 16
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 78
#4
RE: How to get by any security!
I can say, The "Secret" is in TELNET..

I can take any D2 or D3 modem and "make" it work on any CMTS..

I always said there are "UnDocumented" Telnet commands...I posted about 85 % of them 2 SBH...

Still works...

About 20 + know of this, the same peeps that know of the DCH-70 and DCT-700 "open" access..

Still stand by this today.

Knowledge=Power
(This post was last modified: 29-07-2012, 10:18 PM by ABMJR.)
29-07-2012, 09:51 PM
Find Reply
drewmerc Offline
Prefect
******

Posts: 3,901
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 157
#5
RE: How to get by any security!
inb4PM's

[Image: KbybS.jpg]
__________________________________________________________________________________
******new discord chat link https://discord.gg/5BQQbsb*******
(This post was last modified: 29-07-2012, 10:49 PM by drewmerc.)
29-07-2012, 10:43 PM
Website Find Reply
abusetheelderly Offline
Haxorware Enthusiast
***

Posts: 90
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 2
#6
RE: How to get by any security!
(29-07-2012, 10:43 PM)drewmerc Wrote: inb4PM's

[Image: KbybS.jpg]

Lol . Test is one funny shit.
Free Lunch is Always Yummy.Tongue
30-07-2012, 05:07 AM
Find Reply
andy m Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 178
Threads: 7
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 4
#7
RE: How to get by any security!
could you make it work on virgin media in the uk
06-08-2012, 05:41 PM
Find Reply
newname Away
Just Here for Fun
*****

Posts: 460
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 21
#8
RE: How to get by any security!
(06-08-2012, 05:41 PM)andy m Wrote: could you make it work on virgin media in the uk

Hey you're not that Andy Murray guy that recently won gold are you??
06-08-2012, 06:13 PM
Find Reply
southernyankey1970 Away
Retired!
*****

Posts: 1,483
Threads: 24
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 65
#9
RE: How to get by any security!
(06-08-2012, 05:41 PM)andy m Wrote: could you make it work on virgin media in the uk

sigh


if you can READ till you go blind and then TEST what you READ, you can make ANY Docsis compliant modem "work" on ANY docsis network.

Haxorware became the "master key" when docsis 1.0 was prevalent amongst the ISP's. They have since upgraded their security BECAUSE of it and now, unfortunately, you have to be willing to learn how a cm works in it's native environment to successfully get an ip from most ISP's now.
06-08-2012, 07:41 PM
Find Reply
haroldstein Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 155
Threads: 13
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 6
#10
RE: How to get by any security!
(29-07-2012, 09:51 PM)ABMJR Wrote: I can say, The "Secret" is in TELNET..

I can take any D2 or D3 modem and "make" it work on any CMTS..

I always said there are "UnDocumented" Telnet commands...I posted about 85 % of them 2 SBH...

Still works...

About 20 + know of this, the same peeps that know of the DCH-70 and DCT-700 "open" access..

Still stand by this today.
So Dct 700 has open access? when you say open is that 100 percent


06-09-2012, 05:31 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)