Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Keeps going out
georgie1 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Keeps going out
Some friends have 2100r2 and somehow found some candy for them but after a week or so the cm goes out and gets stuck at ranging until you put more candy into it. Funny thing though with those that go out is if you plug it in another city it works perfect. Can someone explain this problem please. Is anyone here having this problem also in socaltw
(This post was last modified: 24-05-2012, 06:37 AM by georgie1.)
24-05-2012, 03:01 AM
Find Reply
southernyankey1970 Away
Retired!
*****

Posts: 1,484
Threads: 24
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 65
#2
RE: Keeps going out
It's called a security ROLLOUT. That means that they ROLL OUT or incrementally upgrade their equipment/security.
25-05-2012, 12:18 AM
Find Reply
ADDlCTlON Offline
look at my meatwad
****

Posts: 134
Threads: 15
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 8
#3
RE: Keeps going out
i see the problem, your not supposed to put candy into a modem wont that short shit out? eat the candy duhhhhhhhhhh
25-05-2012, 12:20 AM
Find Reply
southernyankey1970 Away
Retired!
*****

Posts: 1,484
Threads: 24
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 65
#4
RE: Keeps going out
yOU EAT CANDY....yOUR MODEM RUNS OFF OF CEDIT/DEBIT CARD CANDY....TOTALLY DIFFERENT KIND OF FUEL!
25-05-2012, 02:34 AM
Find Reply
georgie1 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Keeps going out
geez why didnt I think of that. Im glad I pay for service and was just trying to find out why for these spoon feeder leaches. I dont understand the rollout part because if they do go out they just upload the certs and back online.
25-05-2012, 08:56 PM
Find Reply
southernyankey1970 Away
Retired!
*****

Posts: 1,484
Threads: 24
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 65
#6
RE: Keeps going out
it means you got rolled and they haven't...it will reach them sooner or later.
26-05-2012, 02:44 PM
Find Reply
georgie1 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: Keeps going out
Thank you for the help peeps and you too southernyankee1970! My next question is can it be fixed instead of using a new cert? They do have a paid account and this is just for testing purposes just so you know
27-05-2012, 04:41 AM
Find Reply
southernyankey1970 Away
Retired!
*****

Posts: 1,484
Threads: 24
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 65
#8
RE: Keeps going out
fixed? Yeah, but that's what this is really all about. A diag modem is meant to give the user output that is driven to diagnose the network. You need to learn what the error codes mean and learn how to read and understand what a bootlog is telling you. This is a vague answer, but not really. Start here...

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/tech/tk86/tk8...tml#timers

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/ios/cabl...#wp1059412
27-05-2012, 04:50 PM
Find Reply
mindreader Offline
Banned

Posts: 17
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2012
#9
RE: Keeps going out
(27-05-2012, 04:50 PM)southernyankey1970 Wrote: fixed? Yeah, but that's what this is really all about. A diag modem is meant to give the user output that is driven to diagnose the network. You need to learn what the error codes mean and learn how to read and understand what a bootlog is telling you. This is a vague answer, but not really. Start here...

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/tech/tk86/tk8...tml#timers

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/ios/cabl...#wp1059412

Lol. Sometimes I pity you man. Why do you have to torture yourself of those pages and waste time. I could just execute a script on my modem with sbmod or hax and it will be online in less than 2 minutes. It sucks to be at your node. Tongue
27-05-2012, 06:04 PM
Find Reply
southernyankey1970 Away
Retired!
*****

Posts: 1,484
Threads: 24
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 65
#10
RE: Keeps going out
You pity me? Really? lol

BECAUSE of being in the TIGHTEST sec CC has, I can go ANYWHERE else and be up and flying in a matter of minutes! Do you know that I'm probably one of the few who actually TESTS anymore...I don't need anyone's help because I am forced to figure this out on my own as no one else that I know is in my level of security...Actually, I pity the rest of you who have no idea just how hard this can be if your ISP does what CC has done here...You must have the little telnet script that Jr has been teasing with for the last year...good for you. Do not waste pity on me as I do not mind working for a connection. READING those ridiculous Cisco pages for months on end has given me more knowledge than anything else...

I'm runnin 35/9 on a EOL cm in a closed node....Yeah...i need pity!

This is the best part of Cisco.com....Not only do they list/explain their own security...they also tell you how to bypass it if you can read between the lines!

Peace
(This post was last modified: 27-05-2012, 07:02 PM by southernyankey1970.)
27-05-2012, 06:51 PM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)