Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help getting online with sb5101
Hello boys

This is my first time playing with an sb5101 and haxorware. I followed the instructions for my usbjtag and installed haxoware 1.1 rev 30 on my sb5101 but now i'm having trouble getting online. On the status overview page it says:
Acquire Downstream Channel -- in progress
Everything else just says (waiting) execpt for:
Cable modem status -- Scanning

I can't get it to lock on a frequency or anything. I have bpi+ enabled since it is a brand new modem and mac address has not being changed, also played with the settings and manualy loaded a config file but nothing really makes a difference. My ISP is comcast in south Florida.

Can someone point me in the right direction ?
thanks in advance.
(09-03-2009, 02:55 AM)GFORCE Wrote: Hello boys

This is my first time playing with an sb5101 and haxorware. I followed the instructions for my usbjtag and installed haxoware 1.1 rev 30 on my sb5101 but now i'm having trouble getting online. On the status overview page it says:
Acquire Downstream Channel -- in progress
Everything else just says (waiting) execpt for:
Cable modem status -- Scanning

I can't get it to lock on a frequency or anything. I have bpi+ enabled since it is a brand new modem and mac address has not being changed, also played with the settings and manualy loaded a config file but nothing really makes a difference. My ISP is comcast in south Florida.

Can someone point me in the right direction ?
thanks in advance.

Hopefully you did a 2mb backup before flashing Haxonware to your new modem. Flash back your backup, hook the coax and let it set and connect. Once that has been done, you can flash Haxonware again and it should sync up. I also had this problem on ce and this is how I resolved it. Good Luck
Yes I always do (just in case) Thanks for the tip, will try and post results.
(Bama3416)
Thanks for taking the time to reply to the post, I appreciate your time and willingness.